5 Signs You Definitely Don’t Have Your Shit Together

SO TRUE.

Thought Catalog

1. You can’t cook

Is it just me or does everyone else find so-called “easy” cooking recipes to be the hardest thing imaginable? I just read one for a chicken soup that you’re supposed to be able to make even when you’re sick and feel like dying, but it still seemed impossible to me. Like, I could NEVER make this chicken soup even if I was at my best. All these “cooking for beginners” recipes are like, “So just use some spare chicken stock you have lying around in the fridge and, you know, throw some parsnips and figs in there, and voila, you have the most simple version of soup. A blind man could do it!” Uh, no. I don’t even know what chicken stock is. Is it something you can invest in on Wall Street? All I have in my fridge right now is old take out soup…

View original post 759 more words

Leave a Reply

